When it comes to the messaging application probably you will choose WhatsApp. It is the most famous messaging application that probably every single person is using in their smartphone to chat with your friends or relatives. According to the recent report, WhatsApp claims that user sent over a 75 billion messages worldwide on this New Year’s Eve.

WhatsApp has released some unique features in the last year. Story, Photo Filters, Live Locations. With that WhatsApp has increased the limit of photos to send which is 30. But there is one another feature which is “Unsend WhatsApp Message”. This is my personal favorite. You can unsend the sent message from your chat. However, this only works if you unsend within next 7 minutes. But what if you can unsend after 7 minutes spent? Yes, it is possible and without using any third-party application.

You can unsend the sent message any time without using any third-party application. This is just a simple trick you can use and I think you will love to use it that’s because you can play with this in original WhatsApp. So let we take step by step details to use this hack.

01. Turn Off Data

First thing first, you have to turn off the data service on your device. If you are connected to Wi-Fi than switch it off. It will disconnect the WhatsApp from its server so you will be able to move to the next step.

02. Go into Settings

Now you are good to go. You have to go to the App panel (From where you can uninstall the installed applications, clear cache file.) You will find it in Settings. I cannot say here exact same path because different devices are having different settings layouts.

right brothers join our team

Once you are in it you have to “Force Stop” the application. That will completely stop the activities of your WhatsApp application and you will be able to jump on next step.


03. Now Go to Settings> Date and Time Settings

Find out the Date and Time settings in your device Settings and you have to go in it. You need to disable the automatic date and time update. Once you have disabled, you have to set it manually at the exact same time when you have sent that message in WhatsApp.

04. Get Back to WhatsApp and Delete Message

All Set! You will now be able to delete your message. Go to your chats from where you want to delete the message. Tap and Hold on. You will see two options. Select “Delete for Everyone“. That’s it.

05. Reset all Settings

Now you can reset all your Settings.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here