Facebook losing its users after that Cambridge Analytica scandal came to light. People deleting/deactivating their Facebook accounts. It is true that Facebook is known every detail about you including your home address, phone number, chats, friends, events you have attended, etc. and that’s it is good to take this all backup on your computer. Now, the another new popped up on the internet. It was reported that Facebook was secretly deleting Mark Zuckerberg’s and other executive’s Messenger messages.

However, it is surprising this news is not shocking for all of the Facebook users out there. Still, there are a certain amount of users who are still enjoying the Facebook platform by sharing their photos. According to the report of TechCrunch, Facebook is planning to roll out the new “Unsend” button for their messenger application in the upcoming months. But, sources are still not providing the information about the exact release date. It could come at any point in this year.

TechCrunch has not mentioned that how exactly this feature will work. This is just a little update for all of the Facebook fans and Messanger application user. But yes, you can guess it as other common ‘unsend’ feature available in some certain applications. Taking an example of the most used WhatsApp application. You can unsend the message. Tap on message and just simply delete it for everyone.

Facebook is already offering ‘Secret Message’ feature which is encrypted service provided by the Facebook. This feature expires the messages after the certain period of time.

We will now be making a broader delete message feature available. This may take some time. And until this feature is ready, we will no longer be deleting any executives’ messages. We should have done this sooner — and we’re sorry that we did not.

– Facebook

Download Messenger